Breate-Wait-Sing is a three movement work for solo piano. It was written in 2014 while Marc was studying at the Eastman School of Music.

A program note:

Breathe – Wait – Sing is a collection of three piano pieces. The first movement, Breathe, is a blending of harmonies. The second movement, Wait, is a collection of fifths. The third movement Sing, has a nice melody.

You change a lot in college. I wrote this piece what feels like a very long time ago, when I was a freshman at Eastman. I wrote it during a time in my life when I was generally pretty happy. I think that shows here.

Listen to the entire work below.

Performed by Naoki Toyomura at the Eastman Composers’ Forum, October 24th 2014.

Movement I – Breathe (5:34)

Movement II – Wait (4:26)

Movement III – Sing (8:31)

Score available upon request.